2016 Sepang MotoGP Win Claimed by Andrea Dovisioso


The Winning Order for the 2016 Sepang MotoGP Was Mirrored Off The Qualifying Standings With Dovisioso Claiming His Second MotoGP Win

The Winner of the 2016 Sepang MotoGP Grand Prix was none other than Andrea Dovisioso of Team Ducati.  Andrea took pole position the same way he finished his Sepang qualifying runs. The Sepang MotoGP circuit never disappoints with its “inclement” weather surprises during race season, and this year wasn’t any different from the previous years with the super heavy rains. The rainy weather made it very challenging for the riders. The newly paved track took time to dry off both during qualifying runs and during the grand prix.

Oppositely, the challenging race conditions made it very exciting for the spectators. This was mainly because the starting grid included Rossi and Lorenzo. The battle at the front of the race pack predominantly took place between Valentino Rossi, and Andrea Iannone with Davisioso duelling against Lorenzo right behind.

Iannone was eliminated out of the duel, as he lost pace and later crashed and retired from the race – thankfully he was unharmed.

The battle for pole position was later on between Davisioso, and Rossi. With a tame battle taking place on the final laps, Rossi was trailing behind Davisioso as he kept edging closer and closer to the finish line. Jorge Lorenzo was third leaving the podium line up just as it was when the race started.

Back to top